ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

Advances in Drug Discovery & Development

INSIGHTS INTO SMALL MOLECULE DRUG DISCOVERY, BIOPHARMA AND BIOTECHNOLOGY
October 28-29, 2021  |  8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  4pm BST  |  5pm CEST
WhiteTwoLine

 

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this inaugural free-to-attend event will provide those working within academia and pharmaceutical development the opportunity to hear from experts within the field.

 Read More Below

Register Now

Platinum Sponsor

Agilent_Logo_RGB

 

Technology Spotlight Sponsors

 

Tech-spotlight-sponsors.V3

 

Standard Sponsors

 

standard-sponsor-V2

 

Online Symposium Summary

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this inaugural free-to-attend event will provide those working within academia and pharmaceutical development the opportunity to hear from experts within the field. Focus will be given to the latest advances in small molecule drug discovery and development, biopharma and biotechnology.

This online symposium will cover:

  • Advances in drug delivery systems
  • Targeting binding kinetics and allosteric modulation of GPCRs
  • Plant virus-based nanoparticles
  • Connecting drug discovery workflows with automation
  • Identification and optimization for challenging targets and ligands
  • Analysis tools for next generation immune cell therapies
  • Discovery of novel glutamine antagonist prodrugs
  • Novel druggable pathways in RNA biology

 Keynote Speaker:

Robert Langer, PhD
Prof. Robert Langer, PhD
Institute Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 Speakers:

Brandon Lamarche, PhD
Brandon Lamarche, PhD
Principal Scientist, Head of xCELLigence Application Development
Cell Analysis Division
Agilent
Prof. Laura Heitman, PhD
Prof. Laura Heitman, PhD
Division of Drug Discovery and Safety, Leiden Academic Centre for Drug Research
Leiden University and Oncode Institute
Kathleen Hefferon, PhD
Kathleen Hefferon, PhD
Faculty, Department of Microbiology
Cornell University
Mekha Puthooran
Melanie Vig
Product Manager-Configurable Automation
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Dr. Peter Banks
Peter Banks, PhD
Scientific Director
BioTek Instruments, Inc.
Agilent
Dr. Natalia Romero
Natalia Romero, PhD
Research & Development Scientist
Cell Analysis Division
Agilent
Dr. Amit J. Gupta
Amit J. Gupta, PhD
Global Product Manager
NanoTemper Technologies
Dr. Rana Rais
Rana Rais, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology
Pharmacology Director
Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics
Johns Hopkins Drug Discovery
Dr. Amanda Garner
Amanda Garner, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
College of Pharmacy
University of Michigan
Dr Sterghios A. Moschos
Sterghios A. Moschos, PhD
Associate Professor of Cellular and Molecular Sciences
Northumbria University
Founder and Chief Scientific Officer PulmoBioMed Ltd
Dr Rolf Kern
Rolf Kern
Technical Marketing Manager Pharma
SCIEX