WEBINAR

Speeding Up Biological Imaging Using the "Infinity Mirror"

20 July, 2020 | 10am EDT, 3pm BST & 4pm CEST

The ability to spatiotemporally multiply (or multiplex) illumination and detection is a long-held goal in state-of-the-art optical microscopy. Scaling imaging speed could allow researchers to capture sub-millisecond or shorter dynamic biological processes and enhancing imaging throughput could make it possible to quickly interrogate millions of cells.

Read More Below

NeuroscienceWebinarsBY-TN-2

SAVE YOUR SEAT

Already registered?
Access the webinar here »

Webinar Summary

The ability to spatiotemporally multiply (or multiplex) illumination and detection is a long-held goal in state-of-the-art optical microscopy. Scaling imaging speed could allow researchers to capture sub-millisecond or shorter dynamic biological processes and enhancing imaging throughput could make it possible to quickly interrogate millions of cells.

Achieving these goals requires a technique that can maximize the scarce photon budget and minimize the risk of photodamage, so that we can image live, in vivo samples.

Our laboratory recently developed a new laser-scanning concept, FACED, that brings multiplexed imaging to a new level. This webinar will introduce the general concept of FACED and discuss its wide applicability in biomedical science.

By attending this webinar you will:

  • Understand this new laser-scanning technique, including its advantages and limitations.
  • Learn the current applications of FACED imaging in the following three areas:
    - Imaging cytometry/single-cell analysis
    - Multi-photon brain imaging
    - Light-sheet imaging for developmental biology

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage
Professor Kevin Tsia
Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
The University of Hong Kong




Interested in sponsoring this webinar?
Click here to contact our friendly sales team.