Webinar

Hidden Traces – Using Chimeric Spectra To Boost Protein Identification Rates

November 30, 2022 | 8am PST| 11am EST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

The field of mass spectrometry has advanced tremendously over the last decade on both the hardware as well as the software side. Nevertheless, we still do not use the full capacity of the acquired proteomic data and several layers of information get lost in typical label-free quantification data-dependent acquisition proteomic datasets. A major source of this information loss is the presence of chimeric spectra, which contain fragment ions from multiple peptides, and the inability to fully interpret them.

In this webinar, we explore how the CHIMERYS intelligent search algorithm gives us a handle to elucidate the hidden traces within chimeric spectra. We’ll also discuss how CHIMERYS increases instrument efficiency and protein identification rates through deconvolution of chimeric spectra, enabling new data acquisition strategies with wide-window acquisition.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn how to interpret proteomics data from mass spectrometers more fully
  • Understand how CHIMERYS elucidates chimeric spectra
  • Deploy new wide-window acquisition methods to increase instrument efficiency for proteomics

Speaker Information:

Dr.-Johanna-Tushaus
Dr. Johanna Tüshaus
Postdoctoral Researcher
Technical University Munich


Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn how to interpret proteomics data from mass spectrometers more fully
  • Understand how CHIMERYS elucidates chimeric spectra
  • Deploy new wide-window acquisition methods to increase instrument efficiency for proteomics

Register for FREE Now!

By submitting my data, I give consent to the collection, processing and use of my personal data in accordance with the Thermo Fisher Scientific Privacy Policy.

Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.