Webinar

Cell-to-Cell Communication in Cancer

August 25, 2022 | 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Cancer cells engage in a complex array of interactions with neighboring cancerous and stromal cells. They interact via direct cell-to-cell contact, paracrine signaling, long-range interactions with distal organ sites involving circulating extracellular vesicles as well as signaling via cytokines, hormones and growth factors.

These signaling events play a crucial role in the survival of cancer cells, metastatic spread and immune evasion. They also help our understanding of how cancer cells communicate with each other, their immediate microenvironment and with distal organ sites. This information is crucial for developing effective therapeutic strategies to prevent cancer initiation, progression and metastasis.

Recent advances in single-cell sequencing, 3D organoid cultures and intravital imaging provide great insight into cancer cell communication at a single-cell level. The advances have provided insight into patient-level differences in responses as well as noting the tremendous role of heterogeneity at the level of tumor composition, microenvironment and vasculature.

In this webinar, Dr. Holz will discuss the background of cell-to-cell communication, highlighting studies and recent developments in the field as well as exploring the clinical implications of these studies on cancer biology and patient care.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn the complexities of cell-to-cell communication in the context of cancer
  • Discover incredible studies and recent developments in this field
  • Explore the clinical implications of these studies on cancer biology and patient care

Speaker Information:

Marina Round PNG

Marina K. Holz, Ph.D.

Professor of Cell Biology and Anatomy

New York Medical College

 

 

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Contact our friendly sales team here

Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn the complexities of cell to cell communication in the context of cancer
  • Discover incredible studies and recent developments in this field
  • Explore the clinical implications of these studies on cancer biology and patient care

 Register for FREE Now!

Information you provide will be held in confidence and will be shared with the sponsoring vendor(s) of this webinar. We may use the information to contact you about your account and let you know about the related programs and products. You may opt-out at any time. This allows Technology Networks to keep these webinars free of charge for our readers.