WEBINAR

Fragment-Based Drug Discovery of Cofactor-Specific Inhibitors for p97

May 19, 2021 | 8AM PDT|11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

The AAA-ATPase p97 is an essential protein involved in numerous cellular processes and plays a key role in multiple aspects of protein homeostasis.

 Read More Below

Brought to you by

Sartorius-Logo-RGB-Positiv-300dpi (002)

Register Today!

Webinar Summary

The AAA-ATPase p97 is an essential protein involved in numerous cellular processes and plays a key role in multiple aspects of protein homeostasis. Its functional diversity is mediated through the interaction with many distinct cofactors. Due to its significant role in regulating a variety of physiological responses, p97 has emerged as a potential therapeutic target. In this webinar, Sebastian Bothe from the University of Würzburg will present a combined approach that exploits computer-based methods, including virtual screening of molecular databases and biochemical/biophysical techniques.

Accelerate your research with a field-upgradeable, label-free biomolecule analysis platform. Octet® systems have become indispensable analytical instruments enabling a broad range of application and workflow requirements. In his presentation, Dr Helge Schnerr, Global Campaign Manager at Sartorius will provide an overview of label-free biolayer interferometry (BLI) and its benefits.

Attend this webinar to learn more about: 

  • How to select potential candidates
  • The use of biolayer interferometry (BLI) for fragment screenings
  • Developing label-free assays for small molecule characterization
  • Optimizing the measurement of small molecule inhibitors

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage_Sebastian
 
Sebastian Bothe
PostDoc, Department of Biochemistry
University of Wuerzburg, Germany
WebinarSpeakerImage_Helge
 
Dr Helge Schnerr
Global Campaign Manager
Sartorius