WEBINAR

Functional Assay of Neutralizing Antibodies In Vitro

August 18, 2020 11am EDT, 4pm BST & 5pm CEST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

Neutralizing antibodies bind at or near the active site of the drug molecule and neutralize its functional activity.

 Read More Below

Brought to you by

logo-Jul-08-2020-09-31-48-64-AM

Book your space

Webinar Summary

Neutralizing antibodies bind at or near the active site of the drug molecule and neutralize its functional activity. For therapeutic neutralizing antibodies, their functional activities are evaluated from screening, research and development, production and product release. 

Due to advances in basic theory and technology, these methods are updated rapidly.

This webinar discusses the approaches used to screen for SARS-CoV-2 (2019-nCoV) neutralizing antibodies and evaluate their bioactivity in vitro.

By attending this webinar, you will learn:

  • Definition of neutralizing antibodies and their functions.
  • Cell-based assay of neutralizing antibodies.
  • General detection methods and polish.
  • Screening of SARS-CoV-2 (2019-nCoV) neutralizing antibodies.
Speaker Information:
Dong Li Ph. D
Senior Scientist 
SinoBiological Inc.