ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

The Landscape of Cancer Research 2022

EXPLORING THE CHANGING LANDSCAPE OF CANCER RESEARCH
June 29-30, 2022 I 8AM PDT I 11AM EDT I 4PM BST
WhiteTwoLine

The second edition of this online symposium will provide industry and academic scientists with the opportunity to hear from experts within the field.

 Read More Below

Interested in sponsoring this online symposium? Contact our friendly sales team here

Platinum Sponsor

10X Genomics

 

Technology Spotlight Sponsor

Acro logo

 

Standard Sponsor

Thermo Fisher Scientific_logo_tag_cmyk_ezBPS-Logo

Online Symposium Summary

Returning for a second year, this online event will provide researchers with a unique opportunity to hear about the advances taking place within cancer research. We will bring together a broad cross-section of experts to share their work in areas such as, omics, immunology, drug discovery and cell science.

This online symposium will cover:

  • Oncolytic virotherapy
  • Translation of therapeutic transgenes
  • Translatability of preclinical animal models
  • Specialized bioinformatics
  • Novel immunotherapies
  • Discovering and categorizing mutational signatures
  • Advances in CRISPR gene editing
  • Apoptosis and compensatory proliferation signaling
View Full Agenda Here

 Keynote Speaker:

Grant McFadden, PhD
Professor
Arizona State University

 Speakers:

Sofia Lourenco, PhD
Sofia Lourenco, PhD
Principal Scientist
Cancer Research Horizons
Sasha Shafikhani, PhD
Professor
Rush University Medical Center
Nicholas Abuid, PhD
West Coast Field Application Scientist
ACROBiosystems
James Moon, PhD
Professor
University of Michigan
Eric Kmiec, PhD
Director & Chief Scientific Officer
Gene Editing Institute, ChristianaCare
Andrea Degasperi, PhD
Research Associate
Early Cancer Institute, University of Cambridge
Osama Al Dalahmah, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Cell Biology
Colombia University