WEBINAR

Cytokine Evaluation for Identification and Treatment of Autoinflammation and Autoimmunity

February 9, 2021 | 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

The emergence of molecular and genetic studies has increased our understanding of cytokines' role in pathologic conditions. Treatments with biologic agents targeting either cytokine receptors, intracellular signaling, or specific cytokines improve the symptoms of some chronic inflammatory diseases.

 Read More Below

Brought to you by

ThermoLogo

Register Today!

Webinar Summary

The emergence of molecular and genetic studies has increased our understanding of cytokines’ role in pathologic conditions. Treatments with biologic agents targeting either cytokine receptors, intracellular signaling, or specific cytokines improve some chronic inflammatory diseases’ symptoms. Cytokine monitoring is a simple, rapid, and cost-effective process and, advantageously, could help with identifying diseases of unknown etiology.

This webinar will present the options and limitations of evaluating cytokine profiles of patients suffering from autoinflammatory and autoimmune diseases, along with discussing how the patients’ secretome, may help develop better methods in disease identification and guide the choice of biologics for more efficient and selected treatments.

Attend this webinar to discover:

  • The characteristics of autoimmune and autoinflammatory diseases
  • Cytokine secretome results from patients following ex vivo stimulation of blood leukocytes
  • The benefits and limitations of evaluating the cytokine profiles from patient cells
  • How an Invitrogen ProcartaPlex Cytokine & Chemokine multiplex panel can help establish the blood leukocytes' secretome for autoimmune arthritis.

Speaker Information:


Martin---WebinarSpeakerImage
Martin Pelletier  
Associate Professor 
Department of Microbiology-Infectious Disease and Immunology, CHU de Québec-Université Laval Research Center