WEBINAR

Designing Lipid Nanoparticle Systems for COVID-19 Vaccines

January 28, 2021 | 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

 

Lipid nanoparticle (LNP) technology is increasingly enabling the clinical potential of genetic drugs. By packaging the nucleic acid polymer in well-defined nanoparticles, LNPs protect the nucleic acid payload in vivo and facilitate intracellular delivery following uptake into target cells by endocytosis.

Read More Below

Register Now

Webinar Summary

Lipid nanoparticle (LNP) technology is increasingly enabling the clinical potential of genetic drugs. By packaging the nucleic acid polymer in well-defined nanoparticles, LNPs protect the nucleic acid payload in vivo and facilitate intracellular delivery following uptake into target cells by endocytosis.

A notable example is the development of LNP mRNA vaccines, including the Pfizer/BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine B162b2, which is playing a leading role in the global response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In this webinar, Pieter Cullis, Ph.D. FRSC, FNAI, a professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the University of British Columbia, and scientific director & CEO of NanoMedicines Innovation Network, will explore the design of LNP systems and discuss the design of the LNP used in the Pfizer/ BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine.

Attend this webinar to discover:

  • An overview of how LNP systems work
  • How LNP delivery systems are designed
  • The efforts that led to the Pfizer/ BioNTech BNT162b2 COVID-19 vaccine

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage-(003)-2
Pieter Cullis
Professor
Biochemistry Department
University of British Columbia

Sponsored By:

Sponsor Logos

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Click here to contact our friendly sales team.