WEBINAR

Digital freezing of metabolomics samples

March 31 2021 | 9 am CDT | 10 am EDT | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CEST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

Metabolomics, the systematic study of all metabolites in a given system, represents an interesting approach to tackle different research questions, from basic to applied science.

 Read More Below

Brought to you by

SCIEX Logo Tag below 2019

Register Now

Webinar Summary

Metabolomics, the systematic study of all metabolites in a given system, represents an interesting approach to tackle different research questions, from basic to applied science.


However, metabolomics is a highly dynamic field, and the full complement of the metabolome is unknown, even for simple organisms.
With advances in metabolite identification and tools for interpretation, retrospective analysis of already measured samples and studies is becoming an important topic.


Data-dependent-acquisition (DDA) is the current gold standard for generation of tandem MS data in metabolomics but suffers from limited coverage. Data-independent-acquisition (DIA), such as SWATH® Acquisition, will become indispensable to generate a permanent digital copy of a measured sample, allowing changes in metabolism to be investigated after new knowledge becomes available.


This webinar showcases the use of SWATH® Acquisition on the benchtop X500R QTOF System for digital freezing of metabolomics samples.

(RUO-MKT-01-12847-A)

By attending this webinar, you will learn about:

  • The limitations of DDA metabolomics workflows
  • The challenges in (non-)targeted metabolomics
  • How DIA / SWATH Acquisition acts like a digital sample freezing

 

Speaker Information:

Speakershot
Dr. Michael Witting 
Deputy Head Metabolomics and Proteomics Core,
Executive Manager Metabolomics
Helmholtz Zentrum München