Webinar

In-Depth Analysis of Lipids by Electron Activated Dissociation

December 6, 2022 |7am PST| 10am EST| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET

Analyzing lipids can be a challenge but combining tandem mass spectra obtained from electron-activated dissociation (EAD) can make the process easier. In fact, over 1000 lipids can be analyzed by ballistic data-dependent acquisition liquid chromatography-mass spectrometry. This methodology produces a large number of high-quality EAD fragmented spectra, making annotation the limiting factor, but combinatorial fragmenters can be used to effectively solve this challenge.

In this webinar, we demonstrate how the ZenoTOF 7600 system can be used in a workflow for the routine analysis of lipids that enables the resolution of sn-isomerism and double bond positions from high-throughput EAD mass spectrometry data.

In this webinar you will:

  • Learn how to deal with very informative spectra from EAD MS/MS
  • Hear about the innovative EAD fragmentation from the ZenoTOF 7600 system for lipids analysis
  • Gain insights from a lipidomics expert with a strong focus on high-throughput LC-MS

Speaker Information:

Nicola-Zamboni-round

Prof. Dr. Nicola Zamboni
Adjunt Professor

ETH Zürich

 

 

In this webinar you will:

  • Learn how to deal with very informative spectra from EAD MS/MS
  • Hear about the innovative EAD fragmentation from the ZenoTOF 7600 system for lipids analysis
  • Gain insights from a lipidomics expert with a strong focus on high-throughput LC-MS

Register for FREE Now!

By submitting your information, you agree that SCIEX may collect and further process your personal data in accordance with its Privacy Policy. You may object to receiving further information at any time.