Webinar

Fatbook: An Adipose Tissue-Immune Cell Social Network

September 28, 2022 | 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Why do we need to talk about fat?

Because adipose tissue is an endocrine organ and as such a prominent signaling hub for maintaining metabolic health of our entire body!

Immune cells populating the organ are key to adipose tissue’s function. The central role of adipose tissue immune cells is highlighted by the fact that pathological configurations of obese adipose tissue involve a chronic low-grade inflammation.

Understanding the adipose-tissue immune cell social network is a precondition for combatting the obesity pandemic affecting already about two thirds of the world’s adult population. Lipid-Associated Macrophage (LAM) Cells serve as gatekeepers mediating between the metabolic and the inflammatory state of adipose tissue. Therefore, LAM Cells serve as a prime target for anti-inflammatory interventions.

But whom do LAM Cells talk to, and can we rationally manipulate those chats for the improvement of immuno-metabolic properties? Join us to discover more.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn about the complexities of the immune cell network
  • Discover incredible studies and recent developments in this field
  • Explore how understanding the adipose-tissue immune cell social network can be used to combat the obesity pandemic

Speaker Information:

Lorenz round png

Dr. Lorenz Adlung

Independent Junior Group Leader

University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf

 

 

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Contact our friendly sales team here

Attend this webinar to:
  • Learn about the complexities of the immune cell network
  • Discover incredible studies and recent developments in this field
  • Explore how understanding the adipose-tissue immune cell social network can be used to combat the obesity pandemic

 Register for FREE Now!

Information you provide will be held in confidence and will be shared with the sponsoring vendor(s) of this webinar. We may use the information to contact you about your account and let you know about the related programs and products. You may opt-out at any time. This allows Technology Networks to keep these webinars free of charge for our readers.