ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

 

Advances in Food & Beverage Analysis 2021

EXPLORING THE SCIENCE OF FOOD & BEVERAGE QUALITY TESTING
July 15, 2021  |  8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  4pm BST  |  5pm CEST
Technology Networks

 

The inaugural Advances in Food & Beverage Analysis 2021 is a free to attend online symposium that will showcase the latest advances in in food quality and safety testing.

 Read More Below

Register Now

Platinum Sponsor

ThermoLogo

 

Technology Spotlight Sponsors

Sponsor_Banner_TechSpot_FoodOS_V2

 

Standard Sponsors

Sponsor_Banner_Standard_FoodOS_V2-1

 

Online Symposium Summary

The inaugural Advances in Food & Beverage Analysis 2021 is a free to attend online symposium that will showcase the latest advances in food quality and safety testing.

The global food supply chain is more complex than ever and the challenge of monitoring the huge variety of products we consume remains key to ensuring consumer safety and confidence. This event features an impressive line-up of scientists and technology providers that are working hands-on at the cutting edge of research aimed at addressing some of the most pressing issues in food safety and quality analysis.

The event can be accessed via mobile, tablet or PC. Register your place now to ensure you don't miss out.

The online symposium will:

  • Explore hot button issues like regulating heavy metals in baby food
  • Dive into quality control for key contaminants like mycotoxins
  • Cover the future of meat substitutes
  • Provide an update on new strategies for food quality and safety analysis
  • Highlight key instrumentation, software and methodological developments
  • Provide free access to high-quality resources and literature
  • Allow you to meet and network with hundreds of peers in the international food science community

View Full Agenda

 Speakers:

Bukola Onarinde
Bukola Onarinde, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Lincoln
Andrea Hochegger, PhD
Andrea Hochegger, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Institute of Analytical Chemistry and Food Chemistry
Rob Thomas
Rob Thomas
Principal
Scientific Solutions
Michele Suman, PhD
Michele Suman, PhD
Research Manager
Barilla SpA Research Labs
Robert A. Di Lorenzo, PhD
Robert A. Di Lorenzo, PhD
Global Technical Expert
Food & Beverage Market
SCIEX
Jeff Collins
Jeff Collins
Senior Engineer, Field Applications
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Artem Filipenko
Artem Filipenko, PhD
National Applied Markets Manager
Bruker Daltonics
AJ McCardell
AJ McCardell
President
Certified Laboratories
Valerie Pietsch
Valerie Pietsch, PhD
Senior Applications Scientist
Thermo Fisher Scientific