Webinar

Genomic Atlas of the Human Proteome and Neurological Disorders

September 29, 2021 | 8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST

Understanding the tissue-specific genetic architecture of protein levels is instrumental to understand the biology of health and disease.

Here, we present the first multi-tissue study yielding hundreds of novel protein quantitative loci (pQTLs). This data will be instrumental to identify the functional gene from genome-wide association study (GWAS) signals, identify novel biological protein-protein interactions, identify novel potential biomarkers and drug targets for complex traits.

Attend this webinar to learn about:
  • A multi-tissue study which yielded hundreds of novel protein quantitative loci (pQTLs) in brain tissue, cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) and plasma from participants with and without Alzheimer's disease.
  • The use of these pQTLs in the identification of risk genes from GWAS data.
  • Potential drug targets for neurological diseases including Alzheimer’s disease.

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage-(003)-Aug-18-2021-02-32-25-74-PM

Carlos Cruchaga

B. Burton & R.M. Morriss III Professor of Psychiatry, Neurogenomics and Informatics Center Director

Washington University School of Medicine

 

 

Attend this webinar to learn about:

  • A multi-tissue study which yielded hundreds of novel protein quantitative loci (pQTLs) in brain tissue, cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) and plasma from participants with and without Alzheimer's disease.
  • The use of these pQTLs in the identification of risk genes from GWAS data.
  • Potential drug targets for neurological diseases including Alzheimer’s disease.

Register for FREE Now!