Webinar

Geroproteomic Approaches To Investigate Proteome Dynamics During Age-Related Diseases

December 1, 2021 | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

While the loss of protein homeostasis is considered a hallmark of many conditions including neurodegeneration, sarcopenia and type 2 diabetes, alterations in markers of proteostasis machinery do not always reflect rates of protein turnover. It's therefore critical to examine turnover rates of proteins directly, to accurately examine the stability of the proteome during aging and disease processes.

In this webinar, Dr. Nathan Basisty will introduce a new computational tool – TurnoveR – which accurately calculates protein turnover rates from mass spectrometry analysis of metabolic labeling experiments. He will also demonstrate how this technology derives new biological insights into age-related diseases.

Attend this webinar to learn more about:
  • The loss of protein homeostasis in aging and disease
  • Accurately measuring protein loss
  • Innovative solutions for calculating protein turnover rates

Speaker Information:

Nathan-Basisty-

Dr. Nathan Basisty
Tenure-Track Investigator
National Institute of Aging

 

 


Attend this webinar to learn more about:
  • The loss of protein homeostasis in aging and disease
  • Accurately measuring protein loss
  • Innovative solutions for calculating protein turnover rates

Register for FREE Now!