WEBINAR

Handheld FTIR Measurement of Surface Contamination

June 23, 2021
Session 1 : 9AM EDT | 2PM BST | 3PM CEST
Session 2 : 11AM PDT | 2PM EDT | 7PM BST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

Surface contamination can be a major problem within many industries. It has been shown to lead to component failures, production issues, final product defects and often expensive warranty claims.


 Read More Below

Brought to you by

Agilent_Logo_Tag_v_RGB (4) (3)

Register Today!

Webinar Summary

Surface contamination can be a major problem within many industries. It has been shown to lead to component failures, production issues, final product defects and often expensive warranty claims.

In this webinar, we will aim to describe how, with its wide variety of sample interfaces, the Agilent 4300 handheld Fourier transform infrared (FTIR) spectrometer has been utilized within industry to both identify surface contamination type and quantify the sample contamination present depending on the contamination challenge.

Attend this webinar to learn:
  • Handheld FTIR spectroscopy basics, advantages and applications.
  • How a variety of FTIR sample interfaces interact with sample and substrate to produce quality spectral information.
  • How spectral information can be used to identify surface contamination.
  • Mathematical tactics for quantification of surface contamination on different substrates.

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage D Inglis
 
Donald Inglis 
Product Specialist, Mobile and Handheld FTIR
Agilent Technologies
WebinarSpeakerImage PLT
 
Pik Leung Tang PhD
Application Specialist
Agilent Technologies