Webinar

Intestinal Organoids and Their Role in Tissue Engineering

December 2, 2021 | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Advances in three-dimensional organoid technology have revolutionized the stem cell field. Intestinal stem cells can be expanded and functionally differentiated to form “mini-organs” or organoids that resemble the architecture and function of the native intestinal epithelium. Organoids are valuable tools in basic science research and are used for in vitro disease modeling, drug screening, gene editing and host-microbial interactions. They also have a crucial role in tissue engineering.

This webinar will explore how we can isolate and expand patient-derived intestinal organoids in culture. By combining these organoids with scaffolds, we can generate functional intestinal mucosal grafts which demonstrate a proof-of-concept for subsequent clinical translation and future use in patients.

Attend this webinar to:

  • Take a deeper look into the world of three-dimensional organoid technology
  • Learn how organoids are being used to further our understanding of stem cells, drug screening and gene editing
  • Explore how organoids are being translated for future patient benefit and the challenges associated with this

Speaker Information:

Lucinda round

Dr Lucinda Tullie
Paediatric surgery trainee & Doctoral clinical fellow
The Francis Crick Institute & UCL GOS ICH

 

 

Attend this webinar to:

  • Take a deeper look into the world of three-dimensional organoid technology
  • Learn how organoids are being used to further our understanding of stem cells, drug screening and gene editing
  • Explore how organoids are being translated for future patient benefit and the challenges associated with this

Register for FREE Now!