ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

The Landscape of Cancer Research

EXPLORING THE CHANGING LANDSCAPE OF CANCER RESEARCH
September 29-30, 2021  |  9am PDT  | 12noon EDT  | 5pm BST  |  6pm CEST
TN_Stacked_White

 

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this free to attend inaugural online symposium will provide cancer researchers with a unique opportunity to hear about the advances taking place within omics research, immunology, drug discovery and other notable topics.

 Read More Below

Register Now

Platinum Sponsor

Agilent_Logo_RGB

 

Technology Spotlight Sponsors

 

Tech-spotlight-sponsors_V2

 

Standard Sponsors

Standard-sponsors_V3

 

 

Online Symposium Summary

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this free-to-attend inaugural online symposium will provide cancer researchers with a unique opportunity to hear about the advances taking place within omics research, immunology, drug discovery and other notable topics.

This event from Technology Networks features a collection of exclusive talks from leading scientists in the field, discussing their research and lending insights on the advances and challenges in this exciting space.

This online symposium will cover:

  • Tumor heterogeneity and cancer metastasis
  • The application of clinical proteomics for precision oncology
  • Nanopore sequencing of cancer genomes
  • Colorectal cancer progression using a “cancer-on-a-chip”
  • Antibody-based therapeutics against cancer
  • Single-cell and spatial multiomics in cancer research
  • How cancer cells survive in a post-treatment environment created to kill them
  • CRISPR-directed gene editing for solid tumors

View Full Agenda Here

Keynote Speaker:

Eric B. Kmiec, PhD
Eric B. Kmiec, PhD
Director
ChristianaCare Gene Editing Institute

 Speakers:

Shannon Mumenthaler
Jim Jackson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tulane School of Medicine
Shannon Mumenthaler
Shannon Mumenthaler, PhD
Assistant Professor at USC
Laboratory Director
Ellison Institute for Transformative Medicine
Prof. Emanuel Petricoin
Emanuel Petricoin, PhD
Professor and Co-Director
Center for Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
George Mason University
Dr. Adam Ewing
Adam Ewing, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
Mater Research
University of Queensland
Abbey Cutchin
Abbey Cutchin
Manager
Oncology Segment Marketing
10x Genomics
Abbey Cutchin
Michael Angelo, MD PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Stanford University
Kevin Litchfield
Kevin Litchfield, PhD
Group Leader
UCL Cancer Institute
Visiting Scientist The Francis Crick Institute
Tianzi Li
Tianzi Li, PhD
Product Manager
Sino Biological
Prajwal Paudel
Prajwal Paudel, PhD
Product Development Scientist
ACROBiosystems Inc
Josh Neman, PhD
Josh Neman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurological Surgery, Physiology & Neuroscience
Scientific Director, Brain Tumor Center
Keck School of Medicine, USC