Webinar

Linking Healthcare and Genomics Research

October 20, 2021 | 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

We live and work in an ever-changing world, where advances in research and technology have the potential to maximize patient benefit. This sounds easy, but in practice it is incredibly challenging, requiring investment in infrastructure and people.

Established in 2013 to deliver the 100,000 Genomes Project, Genomics England now supports whole genome diagnostic services in the National Health Service and healthcare-embedded research.

In this webinar, Dr. Richard Scott, Chief Medical Officer at Genomics England, will talk about the benefits and challenges of utilizing genetic technologies to understand disease at the individual level, and how this research is being applied to inform patient care.

Attend this webinar to hear:
  • How genetic technologies can be used to understand and treat medical disorders
  • How this work is being translated from bench to bedside
  • How genetics research is making a real-life difference for patient care

Speaker Information:

Rochard Scott Round.jpg

Dr. Richard Scott
Chief Medical Officer
Genomics England 

 

 


Attend this webinar to hear:
  • How genetic technologies can be used to understand and treat medical disorders
  • How this work is being translated from bench to bedside
  • How genetics research is making a real-life difference for patient care

Register for FREE Now!