Webinar

Malaria Vaccines: Manufacturing and Development

February 22, 2022 | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Each year malaria causes over 200 million disease episodes and 400,000 deaths, with an estimated two-thirds of those deaths being among children under the age of five. In a long-running effort spanning many decades, a variety of vaccine types have been developed for preventing malaria caused by Plasmodium falciparum. However, these have had varying degrees of success due to significant constraints on malaria vaccine manufacturing costs.

Featuring Professor Adrian Hill, Director of the Jenner Institute, this webinar gives you an exclusive opportunity to ask any questions you may have in a Q&A session. Participants will leave with a deeper understanding of the manufacturing and development process, the most advanced vaccines in development as well as whole parasite, viral vectored and DNA vaccines.

Register for FREE to:
  • Understand why the malaria parasite is so difficult to vaccinate against
  • Learn about the manufacturing and development process of malaria vaccines
  • Discover if the eradication of malaria will be feasible in the coming years

Speaker Information:

Adrian-Hill-round

Professor Adrian Hill

Director of the Jenner Institute and Lakshmi Mittal and Family Professor of Vaccinology 
University of Oxford 

 

 

Register for FREE to:
  • Understand why the malaria parasite is so difficult to vaccinate against
  • Learn about the manufacturing and development process of malaria vaccines
  • Discover if the eradication of malaria will be feasible in the coming years

Register for FREE Now!