WEBINAR

Measuring Stromal Heterogeneity in Cancer Tissues by Tissue Imaging Proteomics

November 4, 2020. 10am CST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT & 5PM CET
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

Stromal heterogeneity plays a significant role in cancer, influencing progression, outcome and response to therapy.  Read More Below

Brought to you by

bruker_logo

Register Today

Webinar Summary

Stromal heterogeneity plays a significant role in cancer, influencing progression, outcome and response to therapy.

Here, we discuss new technologies capable of reporting stromal regulation between normal, normal adjacent, and tumors in cancer tissues obtained from surgical pathology.

Our data demonstrate that very specific sites of post-translational regulation within the stromal proteome plays a significant role in changes between tumor and non-tumor tissue.

Implications to studies on cancer risk and disparities are discussed.

In this webinar you will: 
  • Learn current technology for targeting the stromal proteomic for 2D imaging
  • Learn the relationship of key stromal proteins in regulating tissue homeostasis
  • Discover emerging information on stromal regulation between normal adjacent and tumor tissue regions
  • Discover new research on stromal proteomic regulation in cancer risk and disparities data

Speaker Information:


Peggi
Peggi M. Angel
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell & Molecular Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics, Medical University of South Carolina