WEBINAR

Microplastics Analysis in Minutes Not Hours

July 28 2020, 10am EDT, 3pm BST, 7am PDT, 4pm CEST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 


Microplastics in the environment are fast coming into focus as we are beginning to understand just how far these man-made products have infiltrated ecosystems and food chains alike.

agilent-technologies-logo

REGISTER TODAY

Already registered?
Access the webinar here »

Webinar Summary

Microplastics in the environment are fast coming into focus as we are beginning to understand just how far these man-made products have infiltrated ecosystems and food chains alike.

Contamination in our waterways, air and food (e.g. bottled water) from these microplastics (1 micron to 5 mm in size) is gaining significant public interest due mainly to their emergence as an environmental and potential human health threat. While regulators are trying to understand the extent and toxicity of the problem, researchers and analytical methods bodies are working towards standardized analytical solutions to best characterize these particles.

Mid-infrared and Raman spectroscopy are fast emerging as leading techniques for this work. They are non-destructive and effective, and while they have benefits over traditional methods, neither method is fast or easy.

Attend this webinar to discover:

  • A new efficient and automated workflow for microplastics analysis
  • How to optimize microplastics analysis with Quantum Cascade Laser based infrared imaging
  • How to optimize microplastics sample prep and analysis
  • The workflow of the new, game changing 8700 LDIR Chemical Imaging system

Speaker Information:


WebinarSpeakerImage-(002)-1
Darren Robey
Product Manager: IR Imaging
Agilent Technologies