WEBINAR

Development of a Sensitive SWATH™ MS Workflow To Advance the Characterization of CAR T-Cell Therapies

November 12 2020 |7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET & 11pm CST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

CART T-cell therapies are emerging anti-cancer treatments, whereby the patient’s immune cells are engineered to express chimeric antigen receptors (CARs) on their surface. 

 Read More Below

Brought to you by

SCIEX Logo Tag below 2019

Book your space

Webinar Summary

CAR T-cell therapies are emerging anti-cancer treatments, whereby the patient’s immune cells are engineered to express chimeric antigen receptors (CARs) on their surface. Wider adoption of this therapeutic modality would benefit from innovative technologies that can improve the characterization of raw material quality attributes (MQA) and final product quality attributes (PQA).

Here, we present the development of a sensitive proteomic method to characterize CAR T cells using SWATH™ technology. We evaluated key steps of the data acquisition, from separation to detection, to enhance the sensitivity by data dependent and independent methods.

The data represent an instrument benchmarking that will ultimately be used as performance qualification metrics to assure instrument control for biologically relevant decision making of CAR T proteomic samples.

By attending this webinar, you will learn:

  • Strategies on method development for sensitive proteomic analysis
  • Development of MS-based proteomics with SWATH™ MS technology for adoptive cell therapy analysis
  • Implementation of benchmarking and control strategies for reproducible proteomic analysis

Speaker Information:
WebinarSpeakerImage
Dr Camille Lombard-Banek
NCR Postdoctoral Fellow 
NIST/IBBR, John Schiel