WEBINAR

Towards a Body-on-a-Chip: The Value of Multi-Organ MPS for Human-Relevant Drug Assessment

March 24, 2021 | 11am EDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

Microphysiological Systems (MPS), also known as organ-on-a-chip, generate human-relevant 3D cell culture models whose phenotypes and functions mimic individual in vivo organs. When therapeutics are added, these models can generate results that translate into clinical outcomes more reliably than standard in vitro techniques.


 Read More Below

Brought to you by

cn-bio-logo_300

Register Today!

Webinar Summary

Microphysiological Systems (MPS), also known as organ-on-a-chip, generate human-relevant 3D cell culture models whose phenotypes and functions mimic individual in vivo organs. When therapeutics are added, these models can generate results that translate into clinical outcomes more reliably than standard in vitro techniques.

In the human body, however, no one tissue or organ operates in isolation. Could we achieve greater translation by interconnecting organ models? By linking gut and liver for example, can researchers better understand drug absorption and metabolism? Do reactive metabolites cause toxicity in different organs and at what doses? Do circulating immune cells promote inflammation and mediate toxicity?

Join our webinar to learn how single and multi-organ MPS can be incorporated into your drug discovery and development workflows and increase translation of pre-clinical assays.

Attend this webinar to learn about: 

  • What’s an MPS & how does it compare to standard approaches?
  • Latest multi-organ MPS developments and their value
  • How to design single- and multi-organ MPS experiments
  • The importance of generating liver-specific clinical endpoints in vitro

Speaker Information:


WebinarSpeakerImage

Dr Tomasz Kostrezwski

Director of Biology
CN BIO Innovations