Webinar

Multiomic Approaches for Understanding Complex Disorders of the Human Brain

October 27, 2021 | 8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST

To gain a more comprehensive view of complex disorders of the human brain, researchers need innovative technologies to discover new insights at the molecular, cellular and tissue levels.

In this webinar, explore how you can gain a better understanding of the cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying both normal brain function and disease with single-cell and spatial multiomics tools.

Attend this webinar to learn about:
  • Integration of single nucleus RNA-seq and Visium spatial gene expression data to identify spatial topography of functionally distinct cell types in human cortex
  • Combined transcriptomic and proteomic analysis of pathological changes in neurodegenerative disease using Visium spatial gene expression with immunofluorescence
  • Application of targeted gene expression to enhance cell type identification and augment cellular deconvolution

Speaker Information:

Kirsten Round
Kristen Maynard, PhD
Investigator
Lieber Institute for Brain Development

Sang Round-1
Sang Ho Kwon
Graduate Student
Johns Hopkins University
Attend this webinar to learn about:
  • Integration of single nucleus RNA-seq and Visium spatial gene expression data to identify spatial topography of functionally distinct cell types in human cortex
  • Combined transcriptomic and proteomic analysis of pathological changes in neurodegenerative disease using Visium spatial gene expression with immunofluorescence
  • Application of targeted gene expression to enhance cell type identification and augment cellular deconvolution

Register for FREE Now!