Webinar

Natural Killer Cells and Viruses: A Game of Chess Played Over Millennia

February 28, 2023 | 9am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Natural killer (NK) cells are lymphocytes, a specialized type of immune cell. They are part of the innate immune system and are activated in response to activating and inhibitory signals on their target cell. They are also activated in response to bound antibodies in a process called antibody-dependent cellular cytotoxicity.

In this webinar, our expert speaker Dr. Ceri Fielding, from the division of infection and immunity at Cardiff University, will discuss the need to understand how viruses interact with NK cells during the development of novel antiviral therapies.

Attend this FREE webinar to:
  • Explore how human cytomegalovirus evades NK cells and interferes with the mechanisms regulating NK function
  • Learn more about the interactions between SARS-CoV-2 and the innate and antibody-dependent mechanisms of NK activation
  • Interact with Dr. Fielding through a Q&A session following the webinar

Speaker Information:

Ceri fielding headshot round png

Dr. Ceri Fielding

Lecturer

School of Medicine, Cardiff University

 

 

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Contact our friendly sales team here

Attend this FREE webinar to:
  • Explore how human cytomegalovirus evades NK cells and interferes with the mechanisms regulating NK function
  • Learn more about the interactions between SARS-CoV-2 and the innate and antibody-dependent mechanisms of NK activationInteract with Dr. Fielding through a Q&A session following the webinar

Register Now!

Information you provide will be held in confidence and will be shared with the sponsoring vendor(s) of this webinar. We may use the information to contact you about your account and let you know about the related programs and products. You may opt-out at any time. This allows Technology Networks to keep these webinars free of charge for our readers.