Webinar

Solutions for Common Challenges in Developing PCR-Based Diagnostic Assays

September 14, 2022 | 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5PM CEST

Molecular diagnostic assays have become increasingly popular during the global COVID-19 pandemic with the need to detect disease as early as possible to prevent further spread. While antigen-based tests can effectively detect the presence of pathogens, nucleic acid-based tests offer advantages in early detection and sensitivity. There are different methods used in molecular diagnostic assays, including isothermal amplification for at home point-of-care testing and polymerase chain reaction (PCR) for clinical labs and point-of care testing sites.

In this webinar, we will explore the common challenges encountered by developers and manufacturers when developing PCR tests, and how these challenges can be overcome with the right technologies.

Attend this webinar to learn:

  • The differences and advantages between isothermal and thermocycling molecular diagnostic tests
  • The common challenges associated with developing and manufacturing PCR-based molecular diagnostic assays
  • How to overcome common challenges in developing and manufacturing PCR-based assays with enzyme and master mix technologies

Speaker Information:

IMG_0499 round png
Gerald Hunter, Ph.D.
Field Application Scientist
Fortis Life Sciences
Attend this webinar to learn about:
  • The differences and advantages between isothermal and thermocycling molecular diagnostic tests
  • The common challenges associated with developing and manufacturing PCR-based molecular diagnostic assays
  • How to overcome common challenges in developing and manufacturing PCR-based assays with enzyme and master mix technologies

Register for FREE Now!