Webinar

Precision qPCR and dPCR in the Discovery and Development of Cell and Gene Therapies

February 16, 2023| 8am PST| 11am EST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

As a cornerstone of genetic analysis in biological research, quantitative PCR (qPCR) and digital PCR (dPCR) are the most sensitive molecular methods to analyze nucleic acids and play a key role in the development of cell and gene therapies (CGT).

These tools are widely used during CGT development for example in biodistribution, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of the investigational lead molecule. But many samples, including tissues rich in nucleases, lipids and other inhibiting substances and target molecules that are short or contain modified bases, can be challenging to work with. For these types of samples, assay design using advanced strategies, concentration standards, spike-in controls and validated normalization is key for reliable analyses.

In this webinar, Dr. Kubista will present strategies for implementing reliable qPCR and dPCR analysis in CGT development while highlighting best practices for adhering to MIQE and dMIQE guidelines and the recently released ISO standard, ISO 20395:2019.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Discover how qPCR and dPCR are used in the development of CGT
  • Understand best practice for qPCR and dPCR in CGT development
  • Explore recent developments in this field

Speaker Information:

Mikael-round
Dr. Mikael Kubista
Founder and CEO
TATAA Biocenter


Attend this webinar to:
  • Discover how qPCR and dPCR are used in the development of CGT
  • Understand best practice for qPCR and dPCR in CGT development
  • Explore recent developments in this field

Register for FREE Now!

By submitting my data, I give consent to the collection, processing and use of my personal data in accordance with the Thermo Fisher Scientific Privacy Policy.

Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.