ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

 

Advances in Proteomics & Metabolomics 2021

FROM RESEARCH TO THE CLINIC
June 30, 2021  |  8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  4pm BST  |  5pm CEST
Technology Networks

 

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this free to attend online symposium will highlight the latest advances in proteomics and metabolomics research and their applications in modern medicine.

 Read More Below

Register Now

Platinum Sponsor

Agilent_Logo_RGB

 

Technology Spotlight Sponsors

Proteomics-OS_Sponsor-Banner-Tech-Spotlight

Standard Sponsors

Sponsor_Banner_Standard_PT-OS_US_V2

 

Online Symposium Summary

Accessed via mobile, tablet or PC, this free to attend online symposium will highlight the latest advances in proteomics and metabolomics research and their applications in modern medicine.

The insights offered by proteomic and metabolomic approaches are helping to shape our understanding of diseases, accelerate the development of novel clinical biomarkers and facilitate drug discovery. This event from Technology Networks features a collection of exclusive talks from leading scientists in the field, discussing their research and lending insights on the advances and challenges in this exciting space.

If you want to learn how proteomics and metabolomics insights are fundamental in our pursuit towards personalized medicine, you don't want to miss this symposium.

Attend this online symposium to:

  • Learn how proteomics and metabolomics are shaping the landscape of modern medicine
  • Explore some of the challenges that scientists face in this exciting yet complex research space
  • Discuss proteomics and metabolomics with research leaders and peers

View Full Agenda Here

  Keynote Speaker:

Stephen Pennington
Prof. Stephen Pennington, PhD
Professor of Proteomics
University College Dublin

 Speakers:

Prof. Matthias Mann, PhD
Prof. Matthias Mann, PhD
Director Dept. Proteomics and Signal Transduction
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Prof. Paola Picotti, PhD
Prof. Paola Picotti, PhD
Professor and Deputy Head of the institute for Molecular Systems Biology
ETH Zürich
Genevieve Van De Bittner, PhD
Genevieve Van de Bittner, PhD
R&D Researcher, Agilent Research Laboratories
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Gary Kruppa
Gary H. Kruppa, PhD
Vice President, Proteomics
Bruker Daltonics, Billerica, MA
Gerard Hopfgartner
Prof. Gerard Hopfgartner
Life Sciences Mass Spectrometry, Department of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry
University of Geneva
Helen Cooper, PhD
Prof. Helen Cooper, PhD
Professor of Mass Spectrometry
University of Birmingham
Christopher Wiley, PhD
Christopher Wiley, PhD
Scientist II
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging
Jeffrey Spraggins, PhD
Jeffrey Spraggins, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry, Vanderbilt
Prof. Birgit Schilling, PhD
Prof. Birgit Schilling, PhD
Associate Professor, Director of the Mass Spectrometry Technology Center
Buck Institute