Webinar

Refine Size Exclusion Analysis of Proteins Using Multi-Angle Light Scattering and Mass Spectrometry

October 6, 2022|  9am EDT| 2pm BST| 3pm CEST

Biotherapeutics such as monoclonal antibodies and other proteins are routinely analyzed by size exclusion chromatography (SEC) to detect high and low molecular weight impurities (aggregates or fragments). Predominantly, UV absorbance is used for detection. However, advanced detection technologies namely multiangle light scattering (MALS) and mass spectrometry (MS) better characterize proteins and reveal species hidden in UV chromatograms.

This webinar will explain the different detection methods and their results. Special emphasis will be placed on the higher requirements for size exclusion columns preceding advanced detection methods.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Understand the determination of quality attributes (aggregates and fragments) of proteins by SEC
  • Learn how characterization can be improved by adding MALS or MS
  • Estimate the effort involved in adding advanced detection

Speaker Information:

Andrea-Krumm-round
Andrea Krumm
Product Manager Analytical Columns EMEA
Tosoh Bioscience GmbH


Attend this webinar to:
  • Understand the determination of quality attributes (aggregates and fragments) of proteins by SEC
  • Learn how characterization can be improved by adding MALS or MS
  • Estimate the effort involved in adding advanced detection

Register for FREE Now!

Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.