Webinar

Generation and Characterization of Retinal Organoids From iPSCs

October 5, 2022 | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST | 6pm CEST

Newcells’ iPSC-derived retinal organoids offer a unique in vitro platform for disease modeling and investigating drug efficacy. These retinal organoids are fully stratified and present all of the major cell types of the human retina, which enables accurate in vitro to in vivo extrapolation. In this webinar, we will explore how retinal organoids are used as a platform to assess the safety and efficacy of retinal gene therapy treatments.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Discover how retinal organoids can be used to model diseases and test for drug toxicity
  • Learn to manufacture retinal organoids in a reproducible manner
  • Explore how retinal organoids can be light-responsive

Speaker Information:

Professor Lyle Armstrong Round Image
Prof. Lyle Armstrong
Chief Scientific Officer and Cofounder
Newcells Biotech

Attend this webinar to:
  • Discover how retinal organoids can be used to model diseases and test for drug toxicity
  • Learn to manufacture retinal organoids in a reproducible manner
  • Explore how retinal organoids can be light-responsive

Register for FREE Now!

Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.