WEBINAR

Science, Interrupted

October 27 2020,  8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST 
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

 

Natural disasters, man-made disasters, and cybercrimes occur with little or no warning, and can have catastrophic effects on laboratories, never the more evident with the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Read More Below

Brought to you by

Perkin Elmer Logo

Register Now

Webinar Summary

Natural disasters, man-made disasters, and cybercrimes occur with little or no warning, and can have catastrophic effects on laboratories, never the more evident with the current COVID-19 pandemic.

These events bring operations to a halt, creating significant delays in production, increasing time to market, creating drug shortages, impacting quality and contributing to potentially devastating financial losses.

The laboratory environment is very different from an office environment, thus a bespoke business continuity and disaster recovery plan for the lab is mandatory.

In this webinar, we will examine essential solutions for maintaining operations following disaster events, as well as minimizing risk related to lab instruments, data and adherence to regulatory compliance.

This webinar will discuss:

  • Business continuity-disaster recovery solutions for labs
  • Laboratory preparedness when disaster strikes
  • Reducing risk with proper planning and keeping your lab running during a disaster

Speaker Information:

WebinarSpeakerImage-Sep-24-2020-03-38-37-50-PM
Angelo Filosa
Portfolio Director, Technology and Professional Services, OneSource
PerkinElmer, Inc.