WEBINAR

The Transability of 3D NASH Microtissues To Model Human/murine NASH

June 16 2020, 10am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST
WebinarsBY-TN-White

 

 

 

 

Bone Morphogenetic Proteins (BMPs) are members of the TGFβ/BMP superfamily involved in the modulation of hepatic metabolism, liver regeneration, and in the progression of chronic liver disease toward fibrosis and hepatocellular carcinogenesis.


 Read More Below

cn-bio-logo_300

BOOK YOUR SPACE

Webinar Summary

Bone Morphogenetic Proteins (BMPs) are members of the TGFβ/BMP superfamily involved in the modulation of hepatic metabolism, liver regeneration, and in the progression of chronic liver disease toward fibrosis and hepatocellular carcinogenesis.

This presentation aims to describe the unique role of one of the less studied members of the superfamily, the Bone Morphogenetic Protein 8b (BMP8B), in the pathophysiology of Non-Alcoholic Steatohepatitis (NASH).

Attend this webinar to:

  • Discover how a high degree of transability of the 3D NASH microtissues to model human/murine NASH is achieved.
  • Learn about the potential of the 3D NASH microtissues as in vitro tools to study mechanistically TGFβ signalling.
  • Hear how the NASH Assay can be used to reveal key mechanistic data underlying the human disease state to help develop new and better medicines.

Speaker Information:


WebinarSpeakerImage-(002)-2

Dr Michele Vacca

Clinical Research Associate
Institute of Metabolic Science                                    (TVP Lab, University of Cambridge)